Assisi

30 Apr

I’m threading the needle between two trips – one to Umbria, Italy and the next to Budapest, Hungary and I’ve already taken way too many photos so it will probably take me a while before I get them up on the blog but I thought I’d throw up a few from Assisi — we didn’t have the most spectacular weather on the day we were there but it is an impressive spot!

Assisi was the birthplace of St. Francis, who founded the Franciscan religious order, and who, apparently, was the patron saint of animals and the sick.  We went to St. Francis’ tomb and we explored the narrow and hilly streets of the town.  More to come on Umbria in future posts once I sift through a bucketload of photos. 

2 Responses to “Assisi”

  1. LorI April 30, 2011 at 12:53 pm #

    Love the pictures, Amy.

  2. mollyg April 30, 2011 at 6:24 pm #

    love the shift photos!

Leave a Reply

