Plasterboard really does make a difference

24 Jun

I mentioned on Tuesday that the skylights were in and the light in the space was vastly improved.  Well, the plasterboard is now also up and it really does make a huge difference.  The pics don’t do it justice because the room is full of building material but I thought I would share this shot that I took this evening after work and since the sun was shining — a second shot of the beautiful blue sky!  (It’s going to be hard to wash dishes when I’m always looking up!)

3 Responses to “Plasterboard really does make a difference”

  1. Lori June 24, 2011 at 2:11 am #

    Gorgeous, darling! I love the sky pic with the cloud floating by. But a thought occurred to me…no dishwasher?? How will thee manage? :)

    • amyswear June 24, 2011 at 9:45 am #

      Don’t worry – dishwasher planned but I’m sure it will take me a while to break the habit of handwashing!

      • Boston Plastering August 21, 2011 at 5:02 am #

        Plasterboard does really helps. nice PIc’s

Leave a Reply

