Driftwood Design

25 Jun

I’ve been seeing a ton of driftwood in interior design lately − I’m not sure when it came into vogue but it’s definitely high on the style charts these days.  I will definitely be eye-ing up driftwood differently the next time I come across it on a beach. 

My sister, Brandee, is celebrating a birthday today (Happy birthday, Brandee!) and she has both a lot of seaside-inspired items in her house and a lot of hearts so I’m guessing the driftwood heart is right up her street.

The last pic is one of my own from Britta’s Bay in County Wicklow, Ireland.  A beautiful spot.


 

2 Responses to “Driftwood Design”

  1. Lori June 25, 2011 at 11:08 am #

    Britta’s Bay looks like it has some fabulous finds on the beach. What a great picture, Amy! Love the drift wood idea. Perfectly fitting for Tilly’s Cottage.

Leave a Reply

