Naked fireplaces

8 Jul

Mick and team are almost there – all the plastering is finally done and the kitchen cabinets, which were delivered today, go in next week (sans knobs because they are on back order).  So Mick tells me I need to get busy and get over there and paint!  It’s funny that I’ve been itching to paint the house for months now and I finally have the opportunity just before I’m about to go out-of-town so it will be interesting to see how much I can get done in the two days I have.

Anyway, just wanted to feature these beautiful fireplaces that are original with the house. I had them dipped a couple of months ago to get off years of layers of paint that were hiding all the little features. They’ve been stored in a closet all this time but now they’re back to their rightful spot. 

 

2 Responses to “Naked fireplaces”

  1. Lori July 8, 2011 at 8:47 am #

    Wow! Nice job. I love them!

  2. Molly July 8, 2011 at 5:18 pm #

    great job, amy! can’t wait to see what you choose for paint! have fun, wish I was there to help! Nice to have fresh walls ready to work!! xo, m

Leave a Reply

