Scraps of Fabric and Fabric Yo-Yos

12 Jul

I’ve always thought little fabric yo-yos are so cute and I bought a little yo-yo maker a few years ago and I have never done anything with it. I also got tons of fabric samples for free from one of the interior design shops in Dun Laoghaire and so I’ve also been looking for something fun to do with them.  Upholstery fabric isn’t great for yo-yos but I found these bits of inspiration online for other bits and pieces I have lying around.  I love the ragged bunting as well — I’ll definitely be keeping my fabric scraps from my next project. 

3 Responses to “Scraps of Fabric and Fabric Yo-Yos”

  1. Becky July 12, 2011 at 11:19 am #

    Great, now I’ll never get Mom to throw out her scraps! :) Actually, that second picture looks similar to those coursages that Mom made for my wedding.

  2. Joan Kelleher July 12, 2011 at 1:07 pm #

    Upholstery fabrics are great for bags!!

  3. Lori July 12, 2011 at 2:56 pm #

    I love that pic pictured! Looks like a fun project indeed!

Leave a Reply

