More stair improvements

13 Aug

The stairs still have a bit more work to be done but I like posting progress because it reminds me (particularly when I’m anxious to finish) just how far it’s come.  Here’s a little “before” and “in progress” on the stairs.  I debated about all kinds of stair carpets or decorative painting when I started this journey.  I’ve gone for something a lot more straightforward for now both because of my ever-increasing expenses on the house and because I want the house to evolve over time as I grow into it!  Wallpaper is going up on the wall sometime next week so more to come…

2 Responses to “More stair improvements”

  1. Lori August 13, 2011 at 2:17 pm #

    I love your thought process. Can’t wait to see the wallpaper you picked. Will it be a surprise? Or something we have seen in previous blogs?

  2. Kathy August 13, 2011 at 10:33 pm #

    It look absolutely fantastic Amy. You have great vision.

Leave a Reply

