Move-in day?

14 Aug

We’re moved in today (or technically, yesterday). And when I say “we”, I mean me, Tilly and the Ryan family. Mick the Builder is starting Jessica’s house just up the road, today, so she and her husband and baby are coming to live with me at Tilly’s Cottage for a couple of months.

It’s been 351 days since I moved out of my apartment in anticipation of doing this renovation. And roughly 540 days since I put a note through the door of Tilly’s Cottage inquiring about purchase. Now I know why my word of the year was “patience”.

There’s a lot of work still left to do but as long as the appliances are hooked up, kitchen is in and appliances are running, I’m sure we can make it work. Note that it’s a SUNDAY and not a Saturday so no “short sitting” for me, I hope.

5 Responses to “Move-in day?”

  1. Lori August 15, 2011 at 3:51 am #

    Yah! So, happy for you, Amy and the Ryans. Any ideas for house warming gifts? It will take a year to make something. ;)

  2. Kathy Kay August 15, 2011 at 12:20 pm #

    Best wishes Amy for years of wonderful memories in Tilly’s Cottage!

  3. Betty August 15, 2011 at 4:13 pm #

    So glad to see this much awaited post. Awaiting more pictures.

  4. Christiana Childers August 17, 2011 at 3:53 am #

    Yeah! Can’t wait to see some more photos!

  5. Christine August 17, 2011 at 12:59 pm #

    So happy for you! All the hard work is paying off for you and Tilly:)

Leave a Reply

