Summer Meanderings – Part 3 “Critters”

19 Aug

We saw lots of beautiful wildlife in Colorado.  I missed the moose but most of the rest of our gang saw him so I nabbed the moose pic off my mother.  A big highlight was hearing my mom excitedly yell, “Look, look, look!” as we were heading out to the airport just outside of Trout Lake.  We looked over to see a huge herd of elk running through the mountains on our left.  It was majestic!

My mom’s pup, Darby, was also very cooperative in playing dress-up with us. And try as I might, I could never get the perfect shot of the hummingbirds outside Molly’s kitchen window. 

5 Responses to “Summer Meanderings – Part 3 “Critters””

  1. Lori August 19, 2011 at 10:55 am #

    But you sure can capture Tilly! Just look at those glasses! So, adorable perched on her nose. (Now that I say that I’m not sure if Tilly is a she! Lol please school me if I’m wrong :)

    • amyswear August 19, 2011 at 2:33 pm #

      Funny enough, it’s not Tilly – but Darby – my mom’s westie. My mom met Tilly a couple of years ago and decided to adopt a westie of her own so now I have another sister :-). And yes, Tilly is a girl (but a bit of a tomboy!). x

  2. Becky August 19, 2011 at 12:20 pm #

    These are beautiful! I like the grouping

  3. Christine August 19, 2011 at 3:04 pm #

    My favorite is Tilly with her reading glasses:) Hope she’s loving her new home!

Leave a Reply

