Lime Green and white

31 Aug

I’m liking the fresh combination these days of lime green and white.  I’m surprised, actually, how much white I’m ending up using in Tilly’s Cottage. I have never been much for white rooms in the past but I think, because the space is small, I’ve tended to go down that route.  But the great thing about using white is that it provides the perfect backdrop for splashes of bold color – which I intend to use!   Case in point is this white sitting room which doesn’t feel boring at all because it’s been paired with all the yummy lime greens.  I love that it’s a bit shabby chic but also tailored at the same time – not an easy balance to strike.

Leave a Reply

