Archive | 12:49 pm

Random Halloween bonus post

31 Oct

Since it’s Halloween, it only seems right to share this poster…cracks me up every time I see it.  I think Kirstinwould especially like this one…Happy Halloween, all!

Happy Halloween!

31 Oct

In honor of Halloween, I thought I would post a few images that remind me of some of my favorite Autumn sights.  While I’ve often written about the fact that I really love Ireland, I can’t tell you how much I miss New England at this time of year.  I think I’m particularly fond of a New England autumn because I grew up in Texas.  It would have started to get a bit cooler around this time of year in Dallas but nothing like the cool, crisp, dry days in Boston. 

And there’s just something really magical about that baked, late Autumn sun…as a photography enthusiast, you literally want to just eat it up and get as many snaps as you can while the light is in your favor.

Sadly, I won’t be in New England this Autumn…but I am thinking fondly of all my friends and the fun times I had there.  Happy Halloween, all!